Acting FERC Chair Nominated for New Term

LaFleurCheryl LaFleur, the current acting chair at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, was nominated by President Obama to a new term on the commission.

Obama named LaFleur acting chairman in November after Jon Wellinghoff left the commission after seven years. LaFleur was one of his possible successors, but in January Obama instead nominated Norman Bay, current director of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s Office of Enforcement to the commission and to be designated chairman upon appointment by the Senate. However, the Senate has yet to confirm.

LaFleur was nominated to FERC by Obama and confirmed by the Senate in 2010. Her term ends next month. She was the executive vice president and acting CEO of National Grid USA when first nominated.


Practical Guide to Transforming Energy Data into Better Buildings
Sponsored By: Lucid

Choosing the Correct Emission Control Technology
Sponsored By: Anguil Environmental Systems

Approaches to Managing EHS&S Data
Sponsored By: Enablon

Packaging LED & Advanced Rooftop Unit Control (ARC) Retrofits for Maximum Performance
Sponsored By: Transformative Wave


Leave a Comment

User Name :
Password :
If you've no account register here first time
User Name :
User Email :
Password :

Login Now